Counsel on the general problems of medical welfare is being given by a Medical Advisory Committee composed of:

Dr. Harvey Cushing, Prof. of Neurology, Yale University.

Dr. Thomas Parran, Jr., N. Y. State Commissioner of Health.

Dr, James Deacon Bruce, Ann Arbor, Michigan.

Dr. Stuart R. Roberts, Prcf. of Clinical Medicine, Emory University.

Dr. Rexwald Brown, Santa Barbara, Calif.

Dr. James Alexander Miller, Prof. College of Physicians and Surgeons, N. Y. C.

Dr. Walter L. Bierring, Pres. American Medical Association.

Dr. Robert B. Greenough, Pres. American College of Surgeons, Boston.

Dr. George M. Piersol, Past Pres. American College of Physicians, Philadelphia.

Dr. George Crile, Cleveland Clinic Hospital.

Dr. J. Shelton Horsley, Richmond, Virginia.

## PUBLIC HEALTH ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Homer Folks, LLD N.Y. State Charities Aid Assn.

Dr. Eugene L. Bishop, Comm. of Public Health of Nashville, Pres. of A.P.H.A.

- Dr. A.J. Chelsey, Sec. Minn. Board of Health.
- Dr. Allen W. Freeman, Dean, School of Hygiene & Public Health, Johns Hopkins Univ. Dr. Clarence Hincks, Director Nat'l. Comm. for Mental Hygiene.

Dr. Thomas Parren, Jr., Comm. of Health of New York State.

Dr. Milton J. Rosenau, Prof. Harvard Medical School.

Dr. John J. Sippy, Health Officer, San Joaquin, Calif.

Katherine Tucker, R. N. Director, Nat'l. Organization for Public Health Nursing.

C. E. A. Winslow, D. P. H., Prof. Public Health, Yale School of Medicine.

Abel Wolman, Chief, Bureau of Sanitary Engineering, Maryland Dept. of Health.

Dr. Felix J. Underwood, Secretary, Mississippi Board of Health.

Louis I. Dublin, Statistician & Third. Vice-President, Metropolitan Life Insurance Co.

## HOSPITAL ADVISORY BOARD

Dr. J. Rollin French, President, Western Hospital Association.

Rev. Charles G. Jarrel, President, Protestant Hospital Association.

Robert G. Jolly, President, American Hospital Association.

Father Alphonse J. Schwitalla, President, Catholic Hospital Association.

Dr. Arthur C. Backmeyer, Dean, Cincinnati General Hospital.

Michael M. Davis, Ph D. Chairman, Council on Community Relations of American Hosp. Association.

Dr.Nathaniel W. Faxon, Director, Strong Memorial Hospital of Rochester.

Dr. S. S. Goldwater, Comm. of Hospitals, Dept.. of Health, New York City.

Dr. Robert C. Buerki, Univ. Hospital of Madison.

Dr. Winford Smith, Med. Director, Johns Hopkins Hospital of Baltimore.

Dr. Frederic A. Washburn, Boston Commissioner of Institutions.

Dr. S. Rankn Watson; Director, Hospital & Orphan Section, Duke Endowment.

## DENTAL ADVIORY COMMITTEE

Frank M. Casto, D.D.S., Pres. American Dental Assn. of Cleveland. Dr. J. Ben Robinson, Pres. American College of Dentists of Baltimore. Dr. Le Roy M. S. Miner, Dean of Dental School of Harvard. Alfred Walker, D.D.S., Chairman of the Judicial Council of Am. Dental Assn. George A. Coleman, D.D.S. of Philadelphia, Dr. 0. W. Brandhorst of St. Louis. Dr. John T. Hanks of New York. Dr. John T. O'Rourke of Louisville. Dr. Bissell Palmer of New York. Dr. Herbert E. Phillips of Chicago. Dr. Roy Green of Sacramento.